- Alien Skin -

Alien Skin "Dont Open Till Doomsday" (CD)   $10.00 

Alien Skin is a new project by George Pappas who has spent years producing music for the classic synthpop act, Real Life. His new sound focuses on a relaxed, melancholy mood, very similar to the approach of Depeche Mode's Martin Gore, but with George's own twist. Wonderful synth sounds drift in and out of the soundscape while smooth vocals sing directly to the heart and mind. Alien Skin will quickly find a home in the electronic pop underground with this unique contribution. Note: Two bonus tracks are available on the band's official homepage for those who purchase the CD.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. The Outer Limits
2. Razor Arms
3. Saviour
4. The Spirit Is Willing
5. It Doesnt Matter (I Want You)
6. Gloomy Sunday
7. For Always
8. Burning In My Hands
9. Dust to Ashes 1945
10. Alien Skin


Alien Skin "The Unquiet Grave" (CD)   $12.00 

Immerse your subconscious in the enigmatic and subtle electronic sojourn of The Unquiet Grave, the 2010 album release from Alien Skin.

The Unquiet Grave is a subterranean world of brooding songs that hauntingly weave themselves into your senses. With musical reference to artists such as Depeche Mode, Martin Gore, Enigma and David Sylvian, itís a perfect follow up to the acclaimed 2008 debut album: Donít Open till Doomsday.

Beginning with an eerie and lush rendition of a mournful 14th century English folksong, itself called ĎThe Unquiet Grave, the album continues the melancholic bloodline of the debut. With eleven evocative songs, varying between pulsing analog basslines underpinning haunting vocal melodies and spacious atmospheric layers, this album will mesmerize and beguile.

Alien Skinís unique alternative sensibility laced with trancey gothic undertones is, once again, to be found alive and breathing in The Unquiet Grave.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. The Unquiet Grave
2. History
3. Love
4. This Isolation
5. Dirty Kisses (A Vampire Love Story)
6. Cold
7. Emily
8. After the Funeral
9. The Birthday Party
10. Bleed
11. If