- Monica Schroeder -

Monica Schroeder "So Far" (CD)   $10.00 

Monica Schroeder presents a sultry, soothing sound on "So Far", an album produced by Joey Belville (producer of The Echoing Green, Leiahdorus, Pristina, etc.). Downtempo electronics blend perfectly with a subtle folk sound, highlighting Monica's melancholy lyrics and dreamy voice for a new listening experience. Imagine the perfect combination of Sarah McLachlan with Delerium or Balligomingo.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. City Lights
2. Return to the Scene
3. Love (Unconditional Edit)
4. November
5. These Days
6. Holding On
7. Untitled
8. Last Song
9. Love (Acoustic)


Monica Schroeder "Move Me" (CD)   $3.00 

"Move Me" is a project that A Different Drum put together after hearing Monica's two albums, "Orbit" and "The Expectation of Home". Though those two albums are more in the acoustic arena, her voice is like honey, sounding like a great blend of Sarah McLachlan and the Cowboy Junkies. We felt that it would be exciting to hear a few of her songs from those albums mixed into an electronic club sound. Vocals were given to Nevarakka in Sweden and DJ Ram in Russia, and the results are fantastic!

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Without You (Nevarakka Mix)
2. Poison (DJ Ram Mix)
3. I Want You to Fall (DJ Ram Mix)
4. Tonight (Nevarakka Mix)
5. Love Won't Change (DJ Ram Mix)
6. You Don't Move Me (Nevarakka Mix)
7. Waiting (Nevarakka Mix)
8. Everyday (DJ Ram Mix)
9. Warmth (Nevarakka Mix)
10. A Lullaby (DJ Ram Mix)
11. Poison (Original Version)
12. Waiting (Original Version)