Music Store
      entire catalog/new arrivals
   #   A   B   C   D   E   F 
 G   H   I   J   K   L   M 
 N   O   P   Q   R   S   T 
 U   V   W   X   Y   Z   
      various artist compilations
      t-shirts and accessories
      discount bin
      $3 CD store
      used CDs
      synthpop DVDs
      weekly best sellers
      synthpop starter packs
      weekly product update
 Your Account
      view shopping cart
      view your wish list
 A Different Drum's Label Information
      general label info
      label band listing
      label discography
      news and updates
      VIP subscriber
      ADD on myspace
      A Different Drum blog
 Synthpop Resources
      iTunes downloads   
      synthpop links


- Opium -

Opium "Puzzle" (EP)   $3.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #70


Opium presents this affordable collection of remixes and rare tracks for fans and collectors! The new dance mixes of songs from the band's debut album "Too Many Miles Between Us" are accompanied with older Russian-language tracks from the band's early years, including songs and video clips from when the band was known as Cold Relations.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Puzzle (12-inch Retro Mix)
2. Delusion (Gospel Mix)
3. Puzzle (Opium Jigsaw Mix)
4. Too Much to Handle (demo)
5. Puzzle (Remixed by Sensor)
6. Torch of Love (V 2.0)
7. Puzzle (Crystal Mix by Logika Metro)
8. Angels Crying (acoustic)
9. Angels Crying (enhanced)
10. Towards the Dream
11. Love and Death
12. Your Eternal Gall
13. Wind of Nostalgia
14. In Silence
15. My Hope's Star
16. Wind of Nostalgia (CD-Rom video)
17. City of the Orient (CD-Rom Video)


Opium "Too Many Miles Between Us" (CD)   $3.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #78


Opium is a synthpop band consisting of members in Israel and Russia, with musical, lyrical, and production contributions from both countries. The band has been around since the early 90's, but has never released an album until this album in 2004. Opium finds their musical roots in the synthpop and new wave of the 80's, but builds onto that foundation with the production sounds of today. The polished vocals are built around strong melodies and sensual lyricism.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Perfect Stranger
2. Puzzle
3. Forbidden Fruit
4. Last Teardrop
5. Overseen by Fate
6. New Reality
7. Faked Emotions
8. Glockenspiel
9. Too Much to Handle
10. Torch of Love
11. Winter Rose
12. Greece