Music Store
      entire catalog/new arrivals
   #   A   B   C   D   E   F 
 G   H   I   J   K   L   M 
 N   O   P   Q   R   S   T 
 U   V   W   X   Y   Z   
      various artist compilations
      t-shirts and accessories
      discount bin
      $3 CD store
      used CDs
      synthpop DVDs
      weekly best sellers
      synthpop starter packs
      weekly product update
 Your Account
      view shopping cart
      view your wish list
 A Different Drum's Label Information
      general label info
      label band listing
      label discography
      news and updates
      VIP subscriber
      ADD on myspace
      A Different Drum blog
 Synthpop Resources
      iTunes downloads   
      synthpop links


- Cosmicity -

Cosmicity "Escape Pod for Two" (CD)   $8.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #95


After 10 years representing American synthpop, even through the difficult 90's when electronic pop music was virtually ignored by the larger music industry, Cosmicity now releases the band's landmark album "Escape Pod for Two" which is also announced as the band's final album. The album has the flavor of a sci-fi romance, with futuristic themes and the most polished electronic pop music Cosmicity has ever produced.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Sedgwick
2. Departure
3. Escape Pod for Two
4. In-Flight
5. Abort
6. Regenerate
7. Drops and Splotches
8. Tinnitus
9. Vast
10. Oxygenius
11. Futuresong


Cosmicity "Definitive" (2CD)   $16.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #91


This Cosmicity collection is now released, featuring fan favorite songs spanning from the "Isabella" album to the "Escape Pod for Two" album, plus a new cover track "Automatic" (Pointer Sisters). Plus, there's a bonus DVD featuring a rough documentary of Cosmicity, following Mark Nicholas and friends through years of battling to leave a mark in synthpop history. As Mark Nicholas now retires the Cosmicity name, "Definitive" becomes the historical snapshot of an American synthpop band.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Sedgwick
2. In-Flight
3. Regenerate
4. Tinnitus
5. I Want You
6. The Princess of Detroit
7. Hotel Allegro Chicago
8. This City
9. Digital Delays
10. Technology
11. Orange (Dance Mix)
12. Too Far Gone
13. Fate and Time
14. As Long As It Takes
15. Alone
16. Crucify
17. Your Beautiful Lie
18. Isabella
19. Automatic
20. DVD - Introduction
21. Recording 'Isabella'
22. Recording 'Forgive Me My Syns'
23. Recording 'Renaissance'
24. Opening for Alphaville (Salt Lake City)
25. 'Technology' Viseo
26. Summer Synthpop Tour 2000
27. Recording 'Pure'
28. Commercial for 'Escape Pod for Two'
29. Recording 'Escape Pod for Two'
30. Video for 'Sedgwick'
31. Final Concert: Testimonials
32. Final Concert: Backstage
33. Credits

Cosmicity "Resynthesized" (2CD)   $3.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #8


This two CD set includes many remixes and rarities from Cosmicity's back-catalog. "Resynthesized" is aimed straight at the dance floor, appealing to both the synthpop underground and the mainstream pop and dance markets.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. This City (Club Mix)
2. Digital Delays (Extended Mix)
3. The Introvert (Dance Mix)
4. Coming Through (The Crystal Mix)
5. Hold Me Now
6. Beyond Description (Old School Mix)
7. Bloc Bloc Bloc
8. Distress (The Stranger Mix)
9. Today is Better Than (This Mix)
10. Orange (Dance Mix)
11. Alone (Ich Liebe Deutschland Mix)
12. Too Far Gone (Extremely No Good Mix)
13. Your Beautiful Lie (David's Groove 100 Mix)
14. Self Involved (4311 Mix)
15. Awake (Dry and Krispie Mix)
16. Visionary (Extended Mix)
17. Into It (Z Frantic Mix)
18. Beyond Description (original Demo)
19. Seriously (Original Demo)
20. Sixth Sense of Humor
21. Awake (The Secret Mix)

Cosmicity "Isabella" (CD)   $3.00 
Current sales rank for 2014: #9


Cosmicity explores the band's minimal synthpop style on this album, mixing crisp electronic pulses and beats with very melodic, personal songs. This album is considered a classic in the synthpop underground.

Tracklist: (click on the track title to hear a sample)

1. Crucify
2. Two Month's Salary
3. Obvious
4. Thursday
5. The Envelope
6. Visionary
7. Alone
8. Your Beautiful Lie
9. Oblivious
10. Isabella
11. Crucify (Finale Mix)